Explanations and meanings of the 7 chakras of the human body

What does the word Chakra mean

The chakras, you don’t know how they work, where they are located? We take stock of the seven main chakras of the human body.

What does the word Chakra mean?

The word chakra comes to us from Sanskrit and means wheel or disc. But we can also compare its shape to a donut. The chakras are energy centers through which the vital energy passes, also called Chi (or Qi) in Chinese Feng Shui or Prana in India. The Earth’s magnetic field is a fine example of the flow of energy, which enters from below, crosses the disk vertically, exits at the top and descends laterally on the sides… then ascends from the bottom. In a human body, this is exactly how energy flows through each chakra.

What does the word Chakra mean

The chakras, how do they work?

Transmitted by traditional Indian medicine more than 5,000 years ago, there are 88,000 chakras throughout the human body. But there are seven main chakras, located from the bottom to the top of the spine. The energy thus passes from one chakra to another and creates an energy field around the person. They feed and are fed by the energy of the body as a whole, on the principle of communicating vessels. A chakra testifies to our vitality and our openness to the experience of living things.

New: discover Kalyan Jot’s advice to unlock your seven chakras on FemmeActuelle Astro Consult ‘ a site where you can benefit from the expertise of certified specialists and make an appointment for a consultation with them. Astrology, numerology, palmistry, clairvoyance … Call on your sixth sense!

The chakras and the Ayurvedic method

As in traditional Chinese medicine, Indian medicine called Ayurveda conceives of the human body as a microcosm in which energy flows through the chakras. We also find in the body the five elements which interact: WaterFireAirEarth, and Ether, which determine your Dosha. Health is the result of a balance between these elements and a smooth flow of energy. Conversely, an imbalance or poor circulation of energy will affect health. The whole art of accompanying consists of restoring the phenomenon of self-regulation of the body and energy, to allow the patient to regain his natural balance, to put the body on the road to recovery.

All about the root chakra

Located at the base of the spine, the first chakra is called Muladhara in Sanskrit. This red-colored wheel is built during the first 7 years of life. It captures the energies of the Earth to redistribute them in the body, in particular in the feetlegssacrumkidneys, and all the bone structure. Determining in our survival instincts, the Root chakra corresponds to our fundamental wounds, in particular, that of abandonment and rejection, born of separation from the mother.

All about the Sacred chakra

Located below the navel, the second chakra is called Svadisthana in Sanskrit. This orange wheel is built from 7 to 14 years old. It energizes the pelvislower backsexual organs as well as intestines. Determining our impulses and dependencies, testifying to our link to our emotions and our pleasure, the Sacred chakra corresponds to the relationship with the father, and the acceptance of law and authority. To then allow the construction of our authority.

All about the Solar chakra

Located in the pit of the stomach, the third chakra is called Manipura in Sanskrit. This yellow wheel is built from 14 to 21 years old. It interacts with the diaphragmthe digestive system (stomach, rat, faith…), and with the muscles. It is the seat of emotions, undigested events, of the relationship with the group, with others, and with social life. The Solar chakra allows the individual to take his place in the world to radiate his unique energy.

All about the Heart chakra

Located in the hollow of the chest, the fourth chakra is called Anahata in Sanskrit. This green color wheel is built from 21 to 28 years old. It influences the circulatory and respiratory systems, the heart of the course and the thorax but also the immune system and the first 6 dorsals. The Heart chakra allows self-love and relationships with others. Unique because central, it bridges the three lower chakras and the three upper chakras.

All about the Throat chakra

Located at the base of the throat, the fifth chakra is called Vishuda in Sanskrit. This sky blue color wheel is built from 28 to 35 years. It works on the throat but also the cervicalmoutharms, and lungs. The Throat chakra links personal reality and the outside world and allows the expression of the individual.

All about the Frontal chakra

Located between the two eyebrows, the sixth chakra is called Ajna in Sanskrit. It corresponds to the third eye. This indigo blue color wheel is built from 35 to 42 years old. It interacts with the faceeyesnose, forehead, and spinal cord. The third eye allows you to look beyond appearances to know the essence of things. It opens awareness and intuition.

All about the Coronal chakra

Located above the skull, at the level of the fontanel, the seventh chakra is called Sahasrara in Sanskrit. This purple color wheel is built from 42 to 49 years old. It interacts with the brain and the central nervous system. The last chakra is the one that connects us to our inner self and universal consciousness.

What stone for chakra?

In lithotherapy, each stone, which embodies the framework of the Earth, diffuses a certain energy quality. They thus enter into resonance with the qualities specific to the various chakras and allow the balance of these centers to be maintained. Here is the list of stones associated with the seven main chakras:

The stones of the first chakra are Agatha, Ruby, Coral, and Onyx.

The stones of the first chakra are Carnelian and Moonstone.

The stones of the third chakra are Amber and Citrine.

The stones of the fourth chakra are Emerald, Jade, and Rose Quartz.

The stones of the fifth chakra are Turquoise and Aquamarine.

The stones of the sixth chakra are Lapis Lazuli and Sapphire.

The stones of the sixth chakra are Amethyst and Rock Crystal.

Chakra: when should you use energy medicine?

Energy medicine is not magical and can in no way replace a medical appointment! However, some “minor ailments” can benefit from an energy medicine session. Energy treatments, like yoga, thus have psychological, physical, or even existential indications:

· Sleep problems: insomnia, nightmares …

· Stress,

· Mood disorders: irritability, depression, sadness …

· Pre- and post-cancer treatment support (chemotherapy, for example),

· Preparation for childbirth and support during pregnancy,

· Chronic pain (in addition to treatments): fibromyalgia, headaches, back pain …

· Mental preparation for exams,

· Sports preparation,

· Impression of being “lost in his life”.

Regarding contraindications, little to report: energy treatments are “only” prohibited for people with a pacemaker and people with severe psychiatric disorders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *